Brookfield Zoo Chicago is free published dates. Brookfield Zoo's Free Days are open to all guests (no residency requirement) on Mondays and Tuesdays, December 1–23, 2026, 10am–4pm. Parking and some attractions still cost money on Free Days. Not specified on the pages checked. Verified on Brookfield Zoo Chicago's own page, last checked 2026-09-04.
| Free day | Published dates |
|---|---|
| Who qualifies | Open to all guests, no residency requirement stated for Free Days. |
| Reservation | Not specified on the pages checked. |
| What's included | General zoo admission grounds. |
| Regular adult price | Not confirmed on the pages checked during this pass. |
| Source | brookfieldzoo.org · checked 2026-09-04 |
Eligibility: Open to all guests, no residency requirement stated for Free Days.. General zoo admission grounds.. Skipping the ticket window here saves Not confirmed on the pages checked during this pass. per adult.
Worth knowing: Unlike the big Chicago museums, Brookfield's Free Days have no Illinois-residency requirement — but parking (~$17) still applies, so the day isn't quite $0 by car.
Adler Planetarium (wednesdays 4pm–10pm) · Art Institute of Chicago (3rd thursday monthly 5pm–8pm) · Chicago Children's Museum (no regular free day) · Chicago History Museum (published dates) · DuSable Black History Museum and Education Center (wednesdays) · Field Museum (wednesdays) · Griffin Museum of Science and Industry (published dates) · Lincoln Park Zoo (always free) — or see the full free museum days in Chicago guide.
↥ Check another museum → Browse all free museum & zoo days →
Brookfield Zoo's Free Days are open to all guests (no residency requirement) on Mondays and Tuesdays, December 1–23, 2026, 10am–4pm. Parking and some attractions still cost money on Free Days.
Not specified on the pages checked.
General zoo admission grounds.
Not confirmed on the pages checked during this pass.. That's what a well-timed visit saves you.